How to Customise the ‘Before’ View in Lightroom

Adobe Lightroom gives you the option to view a before and after image, easily comparing your edits. But if you want to compare with a version of the photo that has already been edited, it might not seem so simple. Luckily, there is a really easy way to do this!

By right-clicking the target edit in your changes history, just select the option to copy the settings to the ‘Before’ view. And there you have it – all done!

mm

Nature TTL is the best resource online for nature photographers. Whether wildlife, landscape or macro is your thing, then we have great content for you. Our tutorials are written by some of the best in the business!